IND vs NZ 1st T20: The disappointing performance of the batsmen

IND vs NZ 1st T20: The disappointing performance of the batsmen, Team India lost by 80 runs

IND vs NZ 1st T20: The disappointing performance of the batsmen, Team India lost by 80 runs.

In the first match of the three-match T20 series against New Zealand, Rohit Sharma has had to face defeat in the Indian team. New Zealand achieved a 1-0 lead in the series, defeating India by 80 runs in the first T20 played at Wellington.

Indian innings: continuously falling wicket:

In reply to New Zealand’s 219, Rohit Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan pair started the innings. Only one run in the first over. In the second over, Dhawan hit two consecutive sixes and four fours . In the third over, Rohit Sharma (1) fell to the wicket. Tim Southee caught by Ferguson on square leg. Rohit has failed to put off the record of Martin Guptill’s record of making the most runs in T20 Internationals in the match. He needed 36 runs to get the highest score in the T20 I.

This record is the name of Martin Guptill of New Zealand, who has scored 2272 runs. But Rohit returned to the pavilion only by making a single run. Vijay Shankar, who came for batting in the first order, showed his ability in the next over. He hit two fours and a six in Kujlezene. 50 runs in India were completed in 5.2 overs with Dhawan’s score but in the next ball, they had to return to the pavilion. Dhawan (28) was felicitated by Ferguson on the best yorker. Rishabh Pant was now on the crest to support Vijay Shankar. In the seventh over, spinner Mitchell Centner was welcomed by a six off the second ball. Mitchell Center took two wickets in the ninth over of the innings and put the Indian innings in difficulty. In this over, Rishabh Pant (4) and Vijay Shankar (27 runs, 18 balls, two fours, and two sixes) were fast bowled out. After 10 overs, India’s score was 72 by losing four wickets and in the remaining 10 overs Need 148 runs.


Leg spinner Ish Sodhi, who came on the attack in the 11th over, took the wicket of Dinesh Karthik (5) and Hardik Pandya (4) completely out of the Indian innings. Karthik’s catch by Saadi and Hardik Pandya’s Daryl Mitchell wrapped up. India had lost six wickets on 77 runs. Team India’s 100 runs in 14.3 overs were completed with the chunk of the Kuralnya Pandya. In this over, Kunal has also put a six. Score of 113 in 6 overs, India needed 107 runs to win the remaining 30 balls. The goal was almost impossible. The next three wickets in India fell in the form of Kunal Pandya, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, and MS Dhoni.

The last wicket dropped as Yuvraj Chahal (1). India was dismissed for 139 in 19.2 overs. He had to face 80 runs in the match. New Zealand’s Tim Southee took three wickets,


Wickets Fall: 18-1 (Rohit, 2.2), 51-2 (Dhawan, 5.3), 64-3 (Pant, 8.2), 65-4 (Vijay Shankar, 8.4), 72-5 (Karthik, 10.2), 77 -6 (Hardic, 10.6), 129-7 (Krupal, 16.6), 132-8 (Bhuvneshwar, 17.5), 136-9 (Dhoni, 18.6), 139-10 (Chahal, 19.2)


New Zealand innings: Tim Seyfert plays a blistering innings


Earlier, New Zealand’s innings started on the invitation of the Indian team by Tim Seyfert and Colin Munro. In the second over of the innings, Khalil made consistent four-wicket haul and declared Munro his intentions. In the third over, seafront seamer Bhuvneshwar hit six and then got a boundary. In the next over, Bari had Munro, he made Khalil Ahmed two sixes. Over 16.6: No runs. Captain Rohit Sharma brought the spinner Kunal Pandya to the attack in the fifth over after seamers were bowled for fast bowlers but Seyfert made a six in this over. With the help of this six sixes, New Zealand’s 50 runs were completed in 4.4 overs. After five overs, New Zealand’s score was 54 not out without losing the wicket.

In the sixth over, the situation of Krupa’s brother Hardik Pandya remained the same. In the over, Seifert scored 12 runs with two fours. A bowler from India was not able to stop both Kiwi batsmen. In the eighth over, Seifert scored four fours and sixes to Rodin and reached close to a half-century. The first T20 half-century of Wright completed 30 balls with the help of five fours and three sixes. On the next ball, Kronal Pandya gave Munro (34 runs, 20 balls, two fours, and two sixes) to Vijay Shankar, giving India the first breakthrough. New Zealand’s score was 97 for one after losing 10 overs.





Despite Monroe being dismissed, Seyfert was barricaded for India with his aggressive stance. In the 11th over, he scored two consecutive sixes for the Kunal Pandey. New Zealand’s score was 100 runs in 10.2 overs. Dinesh Karthik missed the catch from Sefert at the last ball of the over. Tim Seifert was finally bowled by Khalil Ahmed. He scored 84 runs with 43 fours and six sixes in 43 balls. Williamson then hit six sixes in his half-century. Over 14.2 overs, the hosts reached 150 runs. New Zealand’s next two wickets fell on balls On the last ball of the 15th over, Hardik Pandya got Daryl Mitchell (8) caught by Dinesh Karthik on the boundary. Kartik changed the ball going out of the boundary to the sixes beautifully in the catch. On the first ball of the next over, Virendra Chahal hit Kane Williamson (34) caught by Hardik Pandya and returned the pavilion. New Zealand’s fifth wicket fell as Collins de Grantham (3), Ross Taylor Happened. Hardhawk Pandya was dismissed in front of Grandmom while Taylor got Bhuvaneshwar as his victim. New Zealand scored 219 for 6 in 20 overs. Scott Kugalgein 20 and Mitchell Santner remained unbeaten after 7 runs For India, Hardik Pandya took two wickets.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here